Learning Paths

AWS Certified Security – Specialty (SCS-C01)

  • Number of Courses5 courses
  • Duration8 hours

This path demonstrates how to efficiently use AWS security services to stay secure in the AWS Cloud. The courses focus on the recommended best practices for securing your data and systems in the cloud. This path covers five main domains: Access Management, Data Security, Network Security, Host Security, and Monitoring. These topics, together with the exam prep course, will benefit all those planning on taking the AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam.

Courses in this path

Identity and Access Management

TO NAVIGATE THIS PATH: Our paths follow the same pattern as reading a book in English. Start at the top from the left. Work your way left to right as you work down the page. Left to right and top to bottom. You'll find mixed content modalities with written guides, video content, and practice labs. Some of our certification courses also have a Practice Exam located at the right column of this page. Now let's jump in! Just click on the title of the first learning resource in the top left of the list.

This section will cover how to manage and monitor access on AWS.

Data Protection

This section will cover how to secure your data and protect your information on AWS.

Infrastructure Security and Monitoring

This section will cover how to secure your application environment and infrastructure. You'll also learn to closely monitor your AWS workloads.

Networking and Incident Response

Join our learners and upskill
in leading technologies