Simple play icon Course

Cisco Enterprise Networks: Spanning Tree Protocols and EtherChannels

by Ben Piper

This course covers 802.1D Spanning Tree, Rapid Spanning Tree (802.1w), Multiple Spanning Tree (802.1s), and EtherChannels.

What you'll learn

Spanning Tree protocols and EtherChannels exist in almost every layer 2 network. In this course, Cisco Enterprise Networks: Spanning Tree Protocols and EtherChannels, you'll learn how to configure and troubleshoot Spanning Tree protocols and EtherChannels. First, you'll learn Per-VLAN Spanning Tree. Next, you'll discover Rapid Spanning Tree. After that, you'll learn Multiple Spanning Tree. Finally, you'll explore EtherChannels. When you're finished with this course, you'll have a solid grasp of Spanning Tree and EtherChannels.

About the author

Ben Piper is the author of the "CCNP Enterprise Certification Study Guide: Implementing and Operating Cisco Enterprise Network Core Technologies" and the "AWS Certified Solutions Architect Study Guide". You can contact Ben by visiting his website,

Ready to upskill? Get started