Expanded Library

ITIL® 4 Specialist AMCS: Getting Started

by Frederico Aranha

Get ready to learn how to procure and manage cloud services with ITIL® 4, the leading service management framework. This course teaches you how to better match cloud services and organizational needs, and manage cloud services from end-to-end.

What you'll learn

This is the first course that will get you started in the Acquiring and Managing Cloud Services learning path. In this course, ITIL® 4 Specialist AMCS: Getting Started, you’ll learn what the ITIL® 4 AMCS certification is, its prerequisites, and the foundations of cloud services management. First, you'll explore the ITIL® 4 AMCS learning path and the ITIL® 4 AMCS certification exam. Next, you'll discover the role of cloud services in an organization. Finally, you’ll learn how to define an organization’s requirements for adopting, and readiness to adopt, cloud solutions. When you’re finished with this course, you’ll have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively communicate a cloud business case.

Table of contents

Course Overview

About the author

Frederico had extensive experience in professional education, consulting, program management, innovation projects and new businesses development. He is certified as a PMP, ITIL Expert, Scrum Master, Product Owner, Scrum Trainer and instructor accredited by Axelos/PEOPLECERT. Frederico's specialties are: management training, online education, project management, new businesses development, risk management, systems development, Lean Startup, BMG, quality management, IT services and strateg... more

Ready to upskill? Get started